Just the Facts, Questions and Answers later: The challenge

I have been extremely lazy for the last 5 days and spending most of my time with family. After an exciting and intense year blogging, experimenting, connecting, sharing and interacting with the ELT Community online, I feel so happy and a bit exhausted. It’s my first year as a blogger and first time participating in a blog challenge. The aim is to get to know more about each other by sharing facts and answering questions. Carol Goodey who I dearly respect and admire was the first one to tag me. Then my dear friend and sis Vicky Loras followed. Lazy as I was and family wanting my attention every 15 minutes, I could not bring myself to write, come up with the questions or even choosing who to tag next. I’m a bit late in responding the questions, but I liked being tagged very much. I have been tagged two more times, by Malu Sciamarelli and Fabiana Casella,  so I’ll change what I had in mind. Let me start by sharing the steps:
  1. Acknowledge the nominating blogger.
  2. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions the nominating blogger has created for you.
  4. List 11 bloggers.
  5. Post 11 questions for the bloggers you nominate to answer, and let all the bloggers know they have been nominated. Don’t nominate a blogger who has nominated you.

11? I’ll give it a try.

1. I’m a mother of 3 very different people. Sean who is 21 is a young man of few words. While his sister Hanna who is 16 is not just talkative but very emotional. My youngest Emanuel will be 4 in 6 months. I think you get the picture. 😉

2. My faith, my family and the people I connect to (in person or online) are the most important for me. Not what I have.

3. I used to draw and paint. I even participated in art shows and exhibitions. But my passion is teaching and being around people.

4. I started enjoying fiction/fantasy few years ago. I read mostly stories that connects me to my teens/youth students who are avid readers. I am doing now what I hadn’t done when I was in their age. I guess.

5. I’m always curious to see a book turned into a movie.

6. I love audiobooks.

7.  I hear people talking about introverted and extroverted. I can’t figure out which one I am. I think I have moments where I can be one or the other depending on the situation. I am talkative, but I hate being put in the spotlight.

8. I love being quiet. This is how I find balance.

9. I can’t stand high temperature. It makes me dizzy.

10. I hate labels. We are not a product, but in continuing process of becoming.

11. 2013 has been my best year ever!

My answers to:

Carol Goodey

Vicky Loras

Malu Sciamarelli

Fabiana Casella

Ika Chieka

Roseli Serra

Priscila Mateini

Ljiljan Havran

Pravita Indriati

Geoff Jordan

Michael Stout

Thanks so much for adding my name to the blog challenge and for the interest in knowing more about me! I hope to answer all the questions soon. 😀 In fact this is a wonderful way to reflect on my own self through the interest of others.

8 thoughts on “Just the Facts, Questions and Answers later: The challenge

  1. Pingback: Tagged: in response to Rachael Roberts | Carol Goodey

  2. Pingback: Third time around, this time tagged by Malu Sciamarelli | ROSE BARD – Teaching Journal

Leave a Reply

