#30GoalsEDU: Goal 2

My 30 Goals Diary 2013

My perception is MY reality.  With this sentence in mind, I try tolook at reality from different angles. I incidently learned that only when I got my first encounter with the Bible. I read the gospel of John using a simple schema. I was already a teacher when I had this first encounter and I was so afraid to let what people had already told me about it to prevent me to read and learn what was solemly in the Bible. So instead of asking myself what I understood, I would identify the action and in which context it happened. Then, I would ask myself what I (Rose) would do, and only then read what Jesus did. I kept a notebook during the whole reading process. My aim was to understand his teaching and applying it in my life. But it taught me much more than that. It also…

View original post 383 more words

Leave a Reply

